Royals Shuffle MiLB Affiliates

The Royals have announced their 2021 minor league affiliates. It looks like the Royals will keep Omaha and Northwest Arkansas but add Quad Cities and Columbia, SC.

MLB has revamped the minor league structure and each team is allowed four affiliates. The Royals previously had affiliates in Wilmington, Lexington, Burlington, and Idaho Falls. The Royals have issued a statement thanking those teams for their affiliation.

As we move forward, we will be able to give you more information on each of these affiliates and how the decisions the Royals had to make will impact their prospect development.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s